The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Accommodation

The Lagoona Resort near Mumbai offers an array of 68 well appointed air conditioned guest rooms each equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that the guests are comfortable.
The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Facilities

The Lagoona Resort near Mumbai offers an array of 68 well appointed air conditioned guest rooms each equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that the guests are comfortable.
The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Events

The Lagoona Resort near Mumbai offers an array of 68 well appointed air conditioned guest rooms each equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that the guests are comfortable.
The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Gallery

The Lagoona Resort near Mumbai offers an array of 68 well appointed air conditioned guest rooms each equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that the guests are comfortable.
The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Special Packages

The Lagoona Resort near Mumbai offers an array of 68 well appointed air conditioned guest rooms each equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that the guests are comfortable.
The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Testimonials

My 2nd stay in less than a fortnight and one of various visits in 2013. I simply love this place. Slightly old property & needing some upgrades. But the customer service more than makes up for the few hiccups. The manager Som is very accommodating & is an asset to the hotel company. All rooms are clean & very spacious with an awesome view of either the Expressway or the lovely lagoon.
The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Location Map

The Lagoona Resort near Mumbai offers an array of 68 well appointed air conditioned guest rooms each equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that the guests are comfortable.
The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala
Reservation

The Lagoona Resort near Mumbai offers an array of 68 well appointed air conditioned guest rooms each equipped with TV, direct dial telephone, internet connectivity, channel music, mini bar, tea/coffee maker, electronic safe and individual temperature controls, to ensure that the guests are comfortable.
< The Lagoona Resort, Lonavala

Testimonials

"As usual a delightful experience"
Reviewed 11 July 2013
My 2nd stay in less than a fortnight and one of various visits in 2013. I simply love this place. Slightly old property & needing some upgrades. But the customer service more than makes up for the few hiccups. The manager Som is very accommodating & is an asset to the hotel company. All rooms are clean & very spacious with an awesome view of either the Expressway or the lovely lagoon. Food is outstanding as always. I mostly while away my time sitting in the balcony with a book in one hand & a cup of hot tea in the other with hot pakodas ordered from room service. In one of my previous stays I had suggested that the old TVs be replaced with LCD TVs and on my next visit I found it done. But another suggestion to have wifi in the rooms has not yet been implemented. I need to carry my own wifi setup. Surprisingly, wifi signals from the neighbouring hotel clearly reach the rooms. Also I would suggest better chairs in the balcony. Current chairs are quite uncomfortable. Can't sit on it for too long. I'm sure, like me a lot of guests would prefer to sit & relax in the balcony, especially in the monsoon & winter seasons. Overall, my experience with this hotel has always been very nice. I have stayed at Fariyas & Dukes as well but have now settled for Lagoona.
"The Blue Lagoon"
Reviewed 26 June 2013
Far away from the sea, but a lagoon with its palms and swimming pool nevertheless, The Lagoona Resort nestles on a ridge in the popular Tungarli area of Lonavala. While it is busiest around the weekends and in great demand for weddings, the property consists of 68 rooms (one half was being renovated during our visit) distributed in two wings around a huge central lobby.
The rooms are well appointed with large queen size beds and the open balconies afford a evocative view of the hills of this hill station, While the service is efficient and unobtrusive, the buffet lunches and dinner were a bit of a disappointment and one would have expected more varied cuisine and offerings. This would be of particular interest to visiting groups and weekenders. Despite being the rainy season the visit was memorable and one would visit again.
"Team building event at Lagoona, Lonavala"
Reviewed 19 June 2013
Head rush Ventures organized a huge 100 people thematic team building event at Lagoona, Lonavala on 14th June, 2013. The entire event went smooth and kudos to the entire team at Lagoona. Their cooperation and efforts delighted our esteemed clients and Head rush team. This was the second event we organized at this venue and both of them have got wonderful feedback. Looking forward to visiting the property and hosting more and more corporate team building events there.
"Good place...can be best Wedding destination in Lonavala"
Reviewed 18 June 2013
Head rush Ventures organized a huge 100 people thematic team building event at Lagoona, Lonavala on 14th June, 2013. The entire event went smooth and kudos to the entire team at Lagoona. Their cooperation and efforts delighted our esteemed clients and Head rush team. This was the second event we organized at this venue and both of them have got wonderful feedback. Looking forward to visiting the property and hosting more and more corporate team building events there.
“The Lagoona Resort”
Reviewed June 16, 2013
Head rush Ventures organized a huge 100 people thematic team building event at Lagoona, Lonavala on 14th June, 2013. The entire event went smooth and kudos to the entire team at Lagoona. Their cooperation and efforts delighted our esteemed clients and Head rush team. This was the second event we organized at this venue and both of them have got wonderful feedback. Looking forward to visiting the property and hosting more and more corporate team building events there.
“An Amazing Place for coming Monsoon”
Reviewed June 3, 2013
We travel extensively all over the world and TripAdvisor is always helpful in choosing hotel. We booked some other hotel in Lonavala but as per my kid’s advice and on the basis of guest reviews we changed to The Lagoona. It was worthwhile. It is very comfortable hotel with a beautiful view from 2nd floor of Hills and Natural Pool. Food was amazing and specially swimming pool was very clean and we found a life guard all the time even if a single person is swimming. It’s very rare in other Hotels.

Its bit far from Market but once you are in you don’t need to go elsewhere everything is there itself.

Room Tip: Rooms of higher Floor of pool facing are the best.
“An awesome place and awesome service”
Reviewed May 28, 2013
I, Jigisha Thacker stayed at Lagoona with my 4yr old daughter and my mother. We were 3 generations. The welcome was very warm, rooms airy spacious and well decorate. Mr. Som was a superb at the front desk,took special care of all our needs. Further even upgraded us. Also Ms. kranti the chef made sure my mother and daughter had fantastic food even if she had to go out of her way.

All the staff was very friendly and helpful, i had a wonderful time.

Thank to the Lagoona team. u guys are doing a grt job.
“Super”
Reviewed May 6, 2013
Had a lovely time here. We were here for 3 days and it was just the getaway that we needed. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are KING sized. it fits 4 people 2 adults + 2 adults easily. With breakfast and dinner for 2 it is a great deal. The food is good but not great. The variety is awesome though.

What surprised me was the size of the hotel. Large atrium, large corridors and spacious rooms. While there is a pool, ask for rooms that have the pond / lagoon view at the back. Though it was quite dry when we visited, there was enough water to attract a number of birds who were parched in the heat. Avid birders will enjoy sightings of Lapwing, bulbul, orioles, koel and a few more birds.

Room Tip: Choose the pond / lagoon view. It is full in the rains. Even in the summer, there was enough water to...
“Good resort”
Reviewed April 14, 2013
We went for a team outing (half day event) and the arrangement was excellent. The food was excellent, hotel staffs were very cooperative and they always tried their best to make sure that the team enjoyed this event. The POC from Lagoona was Mr Sudhir Panda and he is one of the most courteous and helpful person I have met. Along with Sudhir, Mr Carmo Barreto (AVP) was also very cooperative and he interacted with the team to make sure they get the things they want.
“A decent property”
Reviewed February 12, 2013
I read lots of reviews about this property with many negative comments about the hotel. But my personal experience while staying in Room # 326 between 2-4th Feb is not what many describe. Though I was part of a marriage entourage with the entire hotel booked/blocked for 2 full days my personal experience has been not bad. Service was good, housekeeping was attentive and overall room decor/finish is of any 3* hotel.

About food, well I guess since it caters to the normal Indian palate, I found most dishes very spicy or if I put it 'dishes with lots of chilli powder in it'. But I guess, if you request from any a la carte menu, I guess they can give the right touch.

Overall it was not a bad experience as many expressed.
“Very Good Resort”
Reviewed February 8, 2013
We visited during October month which is Not right time to visit Lonavala as it's not rainy days.. Still Lagoona Resort was the Best place to stay. Nice Infrastructure, Clean Rooms, Good Service, Food, etc.. Nice Stay.
“Overall Good Experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2012
We had our Annual Sales Meet arranged at Lagoona, as a team of 26 people we all were satisfied and happy with the service, ambiance, food, hospitality provided from Lagoona. Good Food and great climate made our visit memorable. Looking forward to visit again :)
“Weekend Get Away...”
Reviewed December 6, 2012
We had a good time, the place is not over crowded unlike other Resorts, Need to add more options for Dinning, The room are very good and the Size is too comfortable. The food quality was excellent at The Patio for Breakfast and Lunch....

Room Tip: If one looks at Value for money weekend getaway either from Bombay or Pune than Lagoona Resort ought...
“Good experience”
Reviewed November 17, 2012
Spacious rooms and well maintained. Impressed by the hospitality and guest caring attitude. Locale around is good with lots of activities for kids. Nice food and delicious cuisine with good spread on buffet counter...

A best place to be if you visit Lonavala.
“Great break from Bombay!”
Reviewed November 12, 2012
We had our Annual Sales Meet arranged at Lagoona, as a team of 26 people we all were satisfied and happy with the service, ambiance, food, hospitality provided from Lagoona. Good Food and great climate made our visit memorable. Looking forward to visit again :)
“Overall Good Experience”
Reviewed December 31, 2012
We stayed at Lagoona for two days and a night last month, and we had a lovely time there! The place is probably 5 minutes away from the city centre by car and well away from the hustle of the city, which is really the best thing. Our room was large and spacious and there was a good balcony with a view of the some hills. We had dinner and breakfast, which was included, and the food was good. There were some things, such as the chicken curry, which were excellent.

The staff is really warm and friendly, and they are clearly well trained. You may want to book in advance if you are planning a trip in the weekend: we possibly got the last room there!

Room Tip: Book early!
“Good Place to visit”
Reviewed November 5, 2012
Too good place to visit, but slightly away from the town. But one can really spend good time enjoying the beauty in the surroundings.

Good spread of Breakfast and dinner is ok.

Quality of rooms is very good.
“Wonderful trip”
Reviewed August 30, 2012
We stayed 2 nights there. It was memorable trip. We enjoyed the stay. It is very safe place, where you can spend time with family members. Even kids can also feel better due to indoor games.

Nearest place is SAHARA AMBEY VALLEY.................fantastic place.

Room Tip: Front side rooms better. More Airy...
“Paradise on Earth”
Reviewed August 12, 2012
It was a beautiful rainy day. The Hotel is perfect for a family getaway or business. I was here on business and the ambiance was just great. The food was nice, and so was the service. However it was really windy with cold winds blowing. I really enjoyed it. Pick a seat away from the open are if you prefer hot food, else it wonderful to sit by the pond and eat.

The rooms are spacious with all amenities. Well maintained. The balcony is a place i spent an hour with my evening tea.

Room Tip: carry warm clothes when you travel, in the monsoons. It’s really cold, but excellent weather.
“Good Property”
Reviewed July 16, 2012
I had been there for a friend's wedding....the rooms are quite good...the property has all amenities and a decent pool too....not a huge property....but good location and very decently priced....good to go here in monsoons or winters....!! I liked my stay here...!!

Room Tip: higher floor
“A well managed hotel”
Reviewed July 10, 2012
The staff was courteous, polite, and tried their best to accommodate all requests. Considering how crowded Lonavla gets during the monsoons on weekends, it's great to stay at the Lagoona where you can go boating, swim, and play lots of games within the hotel itself. The children's play area is well maintained and really sweet. Our kids didn't want to leave.

What amazed us was the value for money there - the food was lavish and delicious without being oily and unhealthy. The rooms were comfortable - bed sheets and towels were changed without us asking whenever room service came by. All in all - I can't wait to go back!!

“Refreshing Lonavala”
Reviewed November 4, 2011
We had been to the Lagoona Resort for our new year’s celebrations....was very refreshing and entertaining stay...the service was very warm and friendly....the rooms were very cozy with all required amenities, the hotel had all the facilities....kids also enjoyed a lot.
“It was a good experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2011
Lagoona resort is perhaps one of the better resorts around Lonavala region, a place which has been commercialized by so many hotels, resorts that promise a hill station experience but then end up being just another hotel to stay over....a lot is actually expected when one arrives in to a place like Lonavala especially which is so commercialized and crowded over the last few years.

So, Lagoona was a refreshing experience overall and a place i would like to visit more than once.
“Very Relaxed Holiday with the Family”
Reviewed February 3, 2011
We had a very comfortable and relaxed stay. Hotel staff was extremely courteous, service was excellent. Food was good. Surroundings are nice, views of the hills.

Contact

S No. 55, Tungarli, Lonavala - 410 403. Pune Dist. Hotel
Telephone : 02114-273817 / 273819, 9096002452, 9860796961, 9665017402

icon-facebook icon-twitter icon-google-plus icon-mail trip-advisor
Copyright © The Lagoona Resort
Website designed by quantum-design-logo Quantum Designs